Breakfast/Tiffin items

Apple-Cinnamon Milkshake

How do you handle a midweek crisis that hits you just as theweek starts to unfold? When you plan and plan, make provision for every smallslip that could ever happen, but still you end up being stared at in the faceby the not-so-cheerful stuff? I just leave all the work that’s crying out to bedone for the time being, sit in my favourite chair and aimlessly watchtelevision for a while. Then I procrastinate on the task at hand for just awhile longer, till this milkshake is all well blended and ready for me to gulpdown or sip leisurely as my mind starts working on untangling the knots.

This is a milkshake I ínvented’ sometime last year in theinitial days of my blogging when I tried real hard to come up with stuff thateither looked or sounded exotic. I wondered why anyone would want to read aboutthings that were prepared commonly by everyone. I used to spend long hours bloghopping to be ‘inspired’ by other blogs, to get ideas for interesting combinationsof spices and vegetables, photography ideas and tips (btw, I still do all ofthese!).

On one such occasion, I saw how frequently apple was pairedwith cinnamon. The spice was something I had used only in cooking pulaos (Indian rice dish with vegetablesand spices). Interestingly, I had not come across any apple milkshake withcinnamon that day. So, that evening when my nephews came over on their way backhome from school for a quick snack stopover, I thought I’d try making applemilkshake with some powdered cinnamon.

Luckily for me, both of them loved it and I was over themoon about my new “creation” that I hoped was about to create a sensation onblogosphere. What a surprise there was in store for me the next day when Irealised a recipe for apple milkshake spiced with cinnamon was posted on justabout every blog! And so, I refrained from making public my great discovery.

 But this definitely is my go to milkshake whenever I’m downand out and need something to cheer myself up. Do try it on a bad hair day.It’ll work as well as a hot cup or tea or coffee will to perk up your moodagain.

 PS: I know the picture is simple horrendous. But do bearwith me. I’ll click some better picture on a not-so-bad hair day and set itright!

 Apple Milkshakespiced with Cinnamon

 Ingredients:

Apple – 1

Milk – ¾ cup

Cinnamon powder* – ¼ tsp

Honey – 1 tsp

*Note: You could boil a ½ inch piece of cinnamon in milk incase you don’t have cinnamon powder

 
Method:

Blend everything thoroughly and drink up!

Sending this to Srivalli’s BM 15.

17 thoughts on “Apple-Cinnamon Milkshake

  1. u rock dear n ur recipes r ravishing !! keep up the good work !! ur blogs shd b compiled in the form of a book……..

Leave a Reply

